Arcangelo & Vilde Frang: Wigmore Hall

10 years on from our critically-acclaimed debut collaboration, Arcangelo reunites with one of the world's greatest violinists.


  • Purcell –  Suite from ‘The Fairy Queen’ Z.629
  • Handel – Concerto Grosso in G minor Op. 6/6 HWV324
  • J.C. Bach – Aria “Mein Freund ist Mein” (from ‘Meine Freundin du bist schön’)
  • Telemann – Ouverture des Nations Anciens et Modernes TWV55:G4
  • J.S. Bach – Violin Concerto in E major BWV1042
  • Handel – “Tu del ciel ministro eletto” (from Il Trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno HWV46a)

About this programme

This project marks the long-awaited reunion of Arcangelo and Vilde Frang following their acclaimed 2014 recording and concerts of the Mozart Violin Concertos. Upon its release in 2015, the recording reached #1 in the UK specialist classical chart and won the ECHO Klassik Award for Concert Recording of the Year. In this new collaboration, Arcangelo and Vilde are joined by soprano Julia Doyle for a vibrant programme exploring the many roles and voices of the Baroque violin.


Available from Wigmore Hall

Event information:

  • 7.30pm, Tuesday 8 October 2024
  • Wigmore Hall, 36 Wigmore St, London W1U 2BP

Event Artists

Jonathan Cohen, Julia Doyle, Vilde Frang