Arcangelo & Kate Lindsey: Salzburg Festival

A first concert presentation for Arcangelo and Kate Lindsey's 2020 GRAMOPHONE Award-nominated 'Tiranno'


  • Caldara – Trio sonata Op.1/12 (mvts 1&4)
  • A. Scarlatti – Aria “Io son Neron” (from ‘Il Nerone’)
  • Handel – Trio sonata in G minor Op.2/5 HWV 390
  • Handel – Aria “Col saggio tuo consiglio” (from Agrippina HWV6)
  • Monteverdi – Aria “Addio Roma” (from  ‘L’incoronazione di Poppea’)
  • Caldara – Trio sonata Op.1/10 (mvts 3&4)
  • Handel – Aria “Qual piacer a un cor pietoso” (from Agrippina HWV6)
  • Caldara – Trio sonata Op.1/6
  • Handel – Agrippina condotta a morire (‘Dunque sarà pur vero‘) HWV110

About this programme

On its release in 2021, Arcangelo and Kate Lindsey’s album ‘Tiranno‘ was hailed by Gramophone as “a model of what a recital album can be”. Three years on, we are proud to present ‘Tiranno’ in concert for the first time in the illustrious setting of the Salzburg Festival, where Arcangelo last performed in 2015. The concert programme presents a specially-selected sequence of items from the album and newly-chosen trio sonatas by Antonio Caldara.


Available from Salzburg Festival

Event information:

  • 3.30pm, Sunday 18 August 2024
  • Haus für Mozart, Hofstallgasse 1, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

Event Artists

Jonathan Cohen, Kate Lindsey